Why have I become the one to suffer, suffer from this lie...

Ett utav de bästa banden enligt mig är The Viridian City (jepp, som i Pokemon).
Deras texter går verkligen att relatera till.
De måste gilla tecknat med ett bandnamn inspererat från Pokemon, samt ett stycke Svampbob Fyrkant i låten "W" is for Wumbo

Enjoy

We Are Tigers (Mighty, Mighty Tigers)

Go.

I, I will not be bound by your lies anymore.
You are the reason, the only one who can bear this truth.
You are the reason I have yet to see this through.

So long (so long) to everything you know, and everything I am. (2x)

It can't be that hard for you to accept the truth.
And now it hurts to look at you, for you're the one that has to choose.

And I can't tell you what to do or what to think anymore,
because you're buried so deep in your lies.
And I know it's too late, too late to try.
Why have I become the one to suffer, suffer from this lie.

So long (so long) to everything you know, and everything I am. (2x)

Once more you call for me, knowing all too well;
That my heart is within my mind, and nothing's going to change this tale.
This last ditch effort that you throw my way is nothing more than a lie and I,
can see right through that face.
As days go by, I still feel the same.
And this is never going to change, so I suggest you leave and we part ways.

You are the reason that it had to end this way.
You are the reason. You are, you are.




"W" is for Wumbo

Don't let go. (3x)

Don't let go, hold on to all that makes you whole.
And don't forget to stay true to the people you owe your soul to.

They've always meant well, even though you couldn't tell.
Keep telling yourself that it's ok.

Just hold on and don't let go.
You're oh so sure but deep down you could never know (Don't let go)
The truth behind all the stories you've been told.
And I'm wondering who's to place the blame.

And now it's all on your head and up to you to save me from this.
I don't care, I don't care how long it takes.

Just promise me you'll help me be the man I'm trying so hard to be.
But truth be told, it's so hard to see anything outside this hole.

Truth be told, it's so hard to see anything outside this hole.
Outside this hole. (3x)

I think it's time that I let you know; you mean the world to me.
And I've held this in for far too long now.
I just hope you know how much this means to me.

Just hold on and don't let go.
You're oh so sure but deep down you could never know (Don't let go)
The truth behind all the stories you've been told.
And I'm wondering who's to place the blame.

He ain't talkin' 'bout me.

I've held this in for far too long, and now it's time to let this go.



In Case of Fire (Save Ryan's Amp)

Comfort. Solace. Solitude. Return me to the way I used to be.
And I distance myself so that I can see. (so that I can see)
And I clear my head to get away from everything that holds me down and holds me back.
I've got to, I need to.
I've got to get away, I've got to escape from this. I must break these bonds.

Break these bonds.

I've got to break these bonds, and I've got to let this go.
And now it's time to end it all.

I've got to get away from everything and everyone that holds me down. (that holds me down)
And I need to find myself a place to hide and turn things back to the way they used to be.

No one else holds that key to set me free; to return me to how I used to be.
And I am my own and I hold that key, it's within my grasp.
The end remains to be seen.

And I know this time the choice is mine to make, but it's hard to choose the right path to follow.
And I still hold strong and I hold my own; because that's the way it is, and that's the way it has to be.
So I push through and move forward once again, and still it hurts, but this pain must show its face.
And I don't regret a thing because this return is the way it has to be.

Comfort. Solace. Solitude. Return me to the way I used to be.

No one else holds that key to set me free; to return me to how I used to be.
And I am my own and I hold that key, it's within my grasp.
The end remains to be seen. (2x)



Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

Hej :)

Jag har nu igång en hel del tävlingar och det kommer in nya hela tin.

Kanske finns det något som intresserar just dig.

Vinn till dig själv eller varför inte till någon utav dina nära och kära.



Var gärna med :)

http://millahoman.blogg.se/2009/august/tavlingar.html



Är du int intresserad ber jag så hemskt mycket om ursäkt och då är det bara radera den hära kommentaren om du vill :)



Ha det bra//M

2010-01-14 @ 18:26:46

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0